Skip to main content Skip to footer

Rumpke Communication Team Named Best in Cincinnati

CINCINNATI (Nov. 23, 2010) The corporate communication team at Rumpke was named Communications Team of the Year by the Cincinnati Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) during the annual Blacksmith Awards Nov. 17 at McCormick & Schmick’s.

The team provides media relations, internal communication, crisis communication, education, community outreach, event planning, web development, social media and customer advocacy.

"The corporate communication team represents our company and our industry extremely well. This group is integral to our success. They not only understand the vision of our organization, but they promote it tirelessly. These individuals are creative and dependable. Their efforts and achievements continue to exceed our expectations,” said Bill Rumpke Jr., Chief Operating Officer at Rumpke, "We are very proud of this accomplishment, and Rumpke remains fully committed to using communication strategies to inform our neighbors and customers about our industry and our organization as a whole."

Amanda Pratt, Jonathan Kissell, Sara Cullin, Molly Yeager, Maria Ruebusch and Cindy Schultz manage Rumpke’s communication efforts throughout Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana and West Virginia.

The Blacksmith Awards honor the best of Greater Cincinnati’s public relations community, recognizing outstanding individuals and organizations. Each category could have a Blacksmith winner, along with silver and bronze recipients. Entries were judged by an independent panel from the Houston Chapter of PRSA.

The criteria for the Communications Team of the Year category included personal and group traits demonstrating public relations expertise, company leadership, achievements in public relations, contributions to the profession and community and knowledge of public relations strategy. Other categories included best external newsletter, best community relations campaign and best product launch.